30 SECONDS WITH……KRISTIAN HOUSE OF ONE PRO CYCLING!

Tour of Britain star Kristian House answers our quick-fire questions below…

What was your first ever bike like? My first ever bike was a little steel trike. Red and white with solid wheels! My first racing style bike was something I bought out of a newspaper second hand for 150 bucks. It was a pretty basic steel frame with down tube shifters and mid/low range Shimano. I spent most of that year replacing parts one bit at a time as I had money available. Haha…
Books or Movies? Films mostly. I do love reading, but I’m quite picky about it, so if I start a book and after 20-30 pages I’m not hooked I tend to put it down, whereas a movie, I’ll sit through the most dreadful movie ever, all the way to the end!
What’s on your MP3 Player? So much stuff. I really like a wide variety of music, from Outkast, to Bruce Springsteen, to Tiesto and Bob Marley. A real wide mix.
If you could go for a café run with any cyclist from history, who would it be? Honestly, probably the squad from Rapha Condor in 2009/10. We were only a small squad, but we were pretty tight. It would be cool to have them all back together for a cafe ride.
If I wasn’t a cyclist I’d be… Wishing I was? Haha, I don’t know. I’d have been a runner if it wasn’t for cycling. More than likely outside of sport, it would have been something in computers.

Leave a comment